Hey Paul Krugman, where the hell are you man?

by twit

Krugman recently wrote for the New York Times that “the zombie ideas have won,” which is unsettling, to say the least, considering he is talking about the Obama Administration’s plan to stabilize our economy.

Which brings us to the delightful way that our internets can manage to push the issue:

currently at #16 on the viral video chart

although, back in November 2008, Krugman had this to say about the role of Treasury Secretary:

I’m temperamentally unsuited, have never had any desire for the job, and probably have more influence as an outside gadfly than I ever could in DC.

which seems like a polite way of saying that he knows where he’s not wanted…

lyrics via some random person on digg:

VERSE ONE
Hey Paul Krugman,
Why aren’t you in the administration
Is there some kind of politicking
That I don’t understand?

I mean, Timothy Geitner,
Is like some little weasel,
And wasn’t he in a position of power,
When all this ***** went down in the first place?

CHORUS
When I listen to you,
Things seem to make sense,
When I listen to him,
All I hear is blah blah blah.

VERSE TWO
Hey Paul Krugman,
Where the hell are ya man?
Cuz we need you on the front line
Not just writin’ for the New York Times

I’d feel better if you were callin’ some shots
Instead of writing your blog and probably thinkg a lot
I mean, don’t you have some influence?
Why aren’t YOU Secretary of the Treasury?

For Godsakes man you won the Nobel Prize
Timothy Geitner uses Turbo Tax

CHORUS
When I listen to you
Things seem to make sense
When I listen to him
All I hear is blah blah blah

VERSE THREE
Hey Paul Krugman,
Where the hell are ya man?
Obama breakdown.

CHORUS
When I listen to you
Things seem to make sense
When I listen to him
All I hear is blah blah blah

VERSE FOUR
Hey Paul Krugman,
Where the hell are ya man?
Your country needs you now.

Leave a Reply

