mmm… delicious

by twit

Huckabee Fried Squirrels

Huckabee spoke to MSNBC’s Joe Scarborough from Columbia, SC, saying enthusiastically, “South Carolina’s a great place for me. I mean, I know how to eat grits and speak the language. We even know how to talk about eating fried squirrel and stuff like that, so we’re on the same wavelength.”

“Mika, I bet you never did this,” Huckabee went on, addressing Mika Brzezinski. “When I was in college, we used to take a popcorn popper, because that was the only thing they would let us use in the dorm, and we would fry squirrels in a popcorn popper in the dorm room.”

2 Responses to mmm… delicious

  1. deaconloadz says:

    So I’m thinking, what wine pairing goes with squirrel.
    According to Mary Fox at http://www.garyswineblog.com (or as I like to call it Gary Swine Blog) it is a Erath Estate Selection Dundee Hills Pinot Noir 2005, a brash PInot Noir just beginning to show the complexity of it’s vintage, but still retaining the petulance of it’s youth.
    Fox recommends pairing it with sauteed squirrel.
    I’m not sure that cooking in a popcorn cooker constitutes sautee.
    Maybe if you use the little butter melting container on the top and add that.
    Then I realize that Huckabee doesn’t drink and that I’ve just wasted the last thirty minutes of my life. Sigh.

  2. twitterpaters says:

    the pairing i would suggest:

    “Purple Drank™ [cough syrup, pain killers and diet Sprite]”

    http://jezebel.com/342819/this-week-in-tabloids-yeah-britney-goes-bonkers

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

